Pioneers' earn ten All-WIAC selections

Pioneers' earn ten All-WIAC selections

For the 10th consecutive year UW-Platteville has earned at least 10 selections on the All-Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) Team. Senior linebacker Chandler Crary earned First Team-Defense while junior punter Connor Foley was named First Team-Special Teams.

Crary and Foley are both making their second appearance on the All-WIAC Team. Crary earned 2016 Second Team-Defense honors while Foley was named the 2016 Honorable Mention-Special Teams punter.

Senior offensive lineman Donnie Rydzewski and junior wide receiver Mark Johnson both made Second Team-Offense. Rydzewski is receiving his second All-WIAC selection after being named Honorable Mention-Offense in 2015. Johnson was also named to the 2017 Second Team-Special Teams as a return specialist.

Senior defensive lineman Nick Kilianek earned Honorable Mention-Defense for the second consecutive year. Freshman Bo Babich was selected for Honorable Mention-Special Teams.

Senior linebacker Marty McGrail received the Pioneers' spot on the All-Sportsmanship team. McGrail, a 2016 First Team-Defense selection, appeared in only three games after sustaining an early season injury.

2017 All-WIAC Football Team