Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Emendorfer Interim Athletic Director | Head Football Coach
(608) 342-1801 emendorm@uwplatt.edu
Deb Schulman Associate Athletic Director
(608) 342-1255 schulman@uwplatt.edu
Curt Fatzinger Facilities | PAC | Intramural Director
(608) 342-1568 fatzingc@uwplatt.edu
Megan Wilson Head Coach | Sports Information Coordinator
(608) 342-1488 wilsonmeg@uwplatt.edu
Ryanne Breckenridge Head Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-1575 breckenridgr@uwplatt.edu
Lindsay Dietmeier Athletic Events and Communications
(608) 342-6002 dietmeierl@uwplatt.edu
Pete Reif Head Coach | Equipment Manager
(608) 342-6169 reifp@uwplatt.edu
Jason Wagner Offensive Line | Strength & Conditioning
(608) 342-1472 wagnerjaso@uwplatt.edu
Heather Burkholder University Services Associate
(608) 342-1567 burkholderh@uwplatt.edu
Kara McCarville University Services Associate
(608) 342-1567 Mccarvillek@uwplatt.edu
Mark Sethne Outdoor Recreation
(608) 342-5022 sethne@uwplatt.edu
Jenny Timmerman Budget Manager
(608) 342-1609 timmermanj@uwplatt.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryanne Breckenridge Head Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-1575 breckenridgr@uwplatt.edu
Michael Martin Assistant Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-6015 martinmich@uwplatt.edu
Kristin Sitte Assistant Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-6015 sittek@uwplatt.edu
Annie Evans Graduate Assistsant Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-6015 evansan@uwplatt.edu
Jerek Pontius Graduate Assistsant Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-6015 pontiusj@uwplatt.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Frese Head Coach
(608) 342-1843 fresee@uwplatt.edu
Matt Buhrow Assistant Baseball Coach
(608) 342-7242 buhrowm@uwplatt.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Gard Head Coach
(608) 342-1278 gardj@uwplatt.edu
Mark Darnall Assistant Coach
(608) 342-1277 darnallm@uwplatt.edu
Jim Lawinger Assistant Coach
(262) 894-9578 louielaw67@gmail.com
Rob Stallion Assistant Coach
(608) 342-7671 stallionr@uwplatt.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Wilson Head Coach | Sports Information Coordinator
(608) 342-1488 wilsonmeg@uwplatt.edu
Alexa Tovella Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
(608) 342-1477 tovellaa@uwplatt.edu
Andy Busch Assistant Coach
buscha@uwplatt.edu

Cheer & Stunt

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suraya Strobl Head Coach
cheer@uwplatt.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Antczak Head Coach
(608) 342-1504 antczak@uwplatt.edu
Andres Young Assistant Coach (Pole Vault/Hurdles/Javelin)
(608) 342-1263 youngan@uwplatt.edu
Patti Laufenberg Assistant Coach (Short Sprints)
(608) 342-1522 laufenbergp@uwplatt.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Emendorfer Interim Athletic Director | Head Football Coach
(608) 342-1801 emendorm@uwplatt.edu
Ryan Munz Assistant Head Coach | Offensive Coordinator | Wide Receivers Coach
(608) 342-1045 munzr@uwplatt.edu
Matt Janus Co-Defensive Coordinator | Recruiting Coordinator
(608) 342-1579 janusm@uwplatt.edu
Sam Siefkes Co-Defensive Coordinator | Inside Linebackers Coach
(608) 342-1345 siefkess@uwplatt.edu
Ulz Daeuber Defensive Backs | Special Teams Coordinator
(608) 342-1072 daeuberu@uwplatt.edu
Jason Wagner Offensive Line | Strength & Conditioning Coach
(608) 342-1472 wagnerjaso@uwplatt.edu
Thomas Taylor Director of Football Operations | Assistant Defensive Line Coach
(608) 342-6163 taylortho@uwplatt.edu
Ryley Bailey Wide Receivers Coach
baileyryl@uwplatt.edu
Bryan Whitehead Assistant Defensive Backs Coach
Logan Emendorfer Running Backs Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Reif Head Coach
(608) 342-6169 reifp@uwplatt.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enzo Fuschino Head Coach
(608) 342-1343 fuschinv@uwplatt.edu
Tony Minoldo Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
(608) 342-1343

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allison Sanyi Head Coach
(608) 342-6164 sanyia@uwplatt.edu
Emily Ryan Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
ryane@uwplatt.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andie Varsho Head Coach
(608) 342-1567 varshoa@uwplatt.edu
Andy Busch Assistant Coach
buscha@uwplatt.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Rotzenberg Head Coach (Sprints)
(608) 342-1008 rotzenbergc@uwplatt.edu
Tom Antczak Assistant Coach (Distance)
(608) 342-1504 antczak@uwplatt.edu
Andres Young Assistant Coach (Pole Vault/Hurdles/Javelin)
(608) 342-1263 youngan@uwplatt.edu
Patti Laufenberg Assistant Coach (Short Sprints)
(608) 342-1522 laufenbergp@uwplatt.edu
Steve "Spider" Fromader Assistant Coach (High Jump)
fromaders@uwplatt.edu
Andy Paulsen Assistant Coach (Throws)
Rich Schneider Assistant Coach (Long Jump/Triple Jump)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Stenman Head Coach
(608) 342-1578 stenmanj@uwplatt.edu
Yvette Updike Assistant Coach
(608) 342-1231 updikey@uwplatt.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike DeRoehn Head Coach | Strength & Conditioning
(608) 342-1572 deroehnm@uwplatt.edu
Ryan Renon Assistant Coach | Strength & Conditioning
(608) 342-6166 renonr@uwplatt.edu