Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon James Ealy
Athletic Director
(608) 342-1567 ealys@uwplatt.edu
Curt Fatzinger
Facilities | PAC | Intramural Director
(608) 342-1568 fatzingc@uwplatt.edu
Megan Wilson
Head Coach | Associate Athletic Director | SWA
(608) 342-1488 wilsonmeg@uwplatt.edu
Lindsay Dietmeier
Athletic Events and Communications
(608) 342-6002 dietmeierl@uwplatt.edu
Heather Burkholder
University Services Associate
(608) 342-1567 burkholderh@uwplatt.edu
Kara McCarville
University Services Associate
(608) 342-1567 Mccarvillek@uwplatt.edu
Larry Van Natta
Budget Manager
(608) 342-1609 vannattala@uwplatt.edu
Janelle Crowley
Director of Human Resources and Affirmative Action (Title IX Coordinator)
(608) 342-1176 crowleyja@uwplatt.edu
Sabrina Merz
Prevention and Education Coordinator
(608) 342-1345 merzs@uwplatt.edu
Tim Deis
Men's Faculty Athletic Representative
(608) 342.1948 deist@uwplatt.edu
Kristina Fields
Women's Faculty Athletic Representative
(608) 342.1533 fieldskr@uwplatt.edu
Mark Sethne
Outdoor Recreation
(608) 342-5022 sethne@uwplatt.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryanne Breckenridge
Head Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-1575 breckenridgr@uwplatt.edu
Michael Martin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-6015 martinmich@uwplatt.edu
Kristin Sitte
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-6015 sittek@uwplatt.edu
Annie Evans
Graduate Assistsant Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-6015 evansan@uwplatt.edu
Jerek Pontius
Graduate Assistsant Athletic Trainer
(608) 342-6015 pontiusj@uwplatt.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Frese
Head Coach
(608) 342-1843 fresee@uwplatt.edu
Matt Buhrow
Assistant Baseball Coach
(608) 342-7242 buhrowm@uwplatt.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Gard
Head Coach
(608) 342-1278 gardj@uwplatt.edu
Rion Rayfield
Assistant Coach
(608) 342-1277 rayfieldr@uwplatt.edu
Kegan Schieve
Assistant Coach
(608) 342-7671 schievek@uwplatt.edu
Jim Lawinger
Assistant Coach
(262) 894-9578 louielaw67@gmail.com
Rob Stallion
Assistant Coach
(608) 342-7671 stallionr@uwplatt.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Wilson
Head Coach | Associate Athletic Director | SWA
(608) 342-1488 wilsonmeg@uwplatt.edu
Alexa Tovella
Assistant Coach
(608) 342-1477 tovellaa@uwplatt.edu
Andy Busch
Assistant Coach
buscha@uwplatt.edu

Cheer & Stunt

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suraya Strobl
Head Coach
cheer@uwplatt.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Antczak
Head Coach | Distance Coach
(608) 342-1504 antczak@uwplatt.edu
Andres Young
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault | Hurdles | Javelin)
(608) 342-1263 youngan@uwplatt.edu
Patti Laufenberg
Assistant Coach (Short Sprints)
(608) 342-1522 laufenbergp@uwplatt.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Emendorfer
Head Football Coach
(608) 342-1801 emendorm@uwplatt.edu
Ryan Munz
Assistant Head Coach | Offensive Coordinator | Wide Receivers Coach
(608) 342-1045 munzr@uwplatt.edu
Jason Wagner
Associate Head Coach | Offensive Line | Strength & Conditioning Coach
(608) 342-1472 wagnerjaso@uwplatt.edu
Dan Bauder
Defensive Coordinator
(608) 342-1345 bauderd@uwplatt.edu
Eric Raisbeck
Special Teams Coordinator | Defensive Line Coach
(608)342-6163 raisbecke@uwplatt.edu
Patrick Sheehan
Director Football Operations | Wide Receivers Coach
(608) 342-1072 sheehanp@uwplatt.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Bohlken
Head Coach
bohlkenma@uwplatt.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enzo Fuschino
Head Coach
(608) 342-1343 fuschinv@uwplatt.edu
Will Pretto
Assistant Coach
Chandler Kayser
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Ryan
Interim Head Coach
(608)342-6164 ryane@uwplatt.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andie Varsho
Head Coach
(608) 342-1677 varshoa@uwplatt.edu
Roger Schliewe
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Rotzenberg
Head Coach (Sprints)
(608) 342-1008 rotzenbergc@uwplatt.edu
Andres Young
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault | Hurdles | Javelin)
(608) 342-1263 youngan@uwplatt.edu
Patti Laufenberg
Assistant Coach (Short Sprints)
(608) 342-1522 laufenbergp@uwplatt.edu
Tom Antczak
Head Coach | Distance Coach
(608) 342-1504 antczak@uwplatt.edu
Steve "Spider" Fromader
Assistant Coach (High Jump)
fromaders@uwplatt.edu
Andy Paulsen
Assistant Coach (Throws)
Rich Schneider
Assistant Coach (Long Jump | Triple Jump)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Birkicht
Head Coach
(608) 342-1578 birkichts@uwplatt.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike DeRoehn
Head Coach | Strength & Conditioning
(608) 342-1572 deroehnm@uwplatt.edu
Dan Olsen
Assistant Coach | Strength & Conditioning
Joe Terrill
Assistant Coach